• You need to be a registered member of Barbel Fishing World to post on these forums. Some of the forums are hidden from non-members. Please refer to the instructions on the ‘Register’ page for details of how to join the new incarnation of BFW...

muck boots

Leon Dodd

Hi all, I fancy a pair of the arctic pro muck boots for this winter, just wondered if anybody had any experience of these? Any info would be appreciated.
Also does anybody know of anywhere in yorkshire that stock muck boots?
Thanks all, Leon

Leon, I've not got the model you mention but i wear muck boots for a lot of my fishing and it's a thumbs up from me. I have the Esk which i've been using for nearly 4 years and there a great boot.

Hi all, I fancy a pair of the arctic pro muck boots for this winter, just wondered if anybody had any experience of these? Any info would be appreciated.
Also does anybody know of anywhere in yorkshire that stock muck boots?
Thanks all, Leon

Hi Leon I have the Artic pro and they are excellent.
Very comfy and of course warm.
I use them in conjunction with Thorlo socks as they are not to thick therefore allowing some air movement around the feet to help with the wicking effect of the sock fibre.(no damp sweaty feet)
When I bought mine they were not available in the uk, I take it they are now?
Cheers
Paul

Last edited:
I have the Tay and find them to be very comfortable and warm enough with good socks until the temperature gets below 5C.

Hi all, Muck Boot Co has ceased trading.

Regards,

Jeff

No they haven't.New owners

Just got this from the muck boot website https://www.muckbootcompany.com/distributor/Pages/default.aspx

Distributors
We have received questions from customers and prospective customers throughout Europe about the availability of our MUCK boot products in the United Kingdom, Ireland and Continental Europe.